Verratti: I Want To Win With PSG, Not Barcelona


Marco Verratti had been constantly linked with a move to Barcelona , but he insists he wants to win titles with PSG instead.

The midfielder is said to be a target for Barcelona, as he has been compared with Xavi.

He has however refuted that claim and insists a comment attributed to him saying any player will join Barcelona has been taken out of context.

Addressing reporters after the match, Verratti said: “I wanted to say something now, I didn’t want to say it before the game but there is a report saying that I said I wanted to play for Barcelona.

“I never said that. You know my dream. My dream is to win here in Paris. Even if we had lost again Barcelona tonight I would not have changed my mind – I have faith in my club, faith in the project.

“When you are part of a big project, that makes you feel big. If I win here, it will be different to winning anywhere else.”

Leave a Reply

